Home > Corn Snake, Snakes > Big Mama The Corn Snake

Big Mama The Corn Snake

Been looking to pair up our corn snakes and I found another person on kijiji (if you’ve been reading these, I know your really surprised). I guess they’ve been having trouble finding someone to take care of her, but I was happy to. We’ve affectionately named her Big Mama, cause I think she’s humongous. Like all my females she’s aggressive as hell and even striked a few times. I don’t know why she’s so aggressive but im gonna try feeding her on a more regular basis then what she had been fed before. We had to make room for her by swapping out Saltine’s cage so we could give her something that was a little more comfortable. Running out of cages now and were gonna have to smuggle some more into our apartment haha. Anyways after bringing her home I decided to see if she was hungry, and holy crap was she ever. I’ve never seen a snake go that crazy on a frozen mouse, she acted like it was alive. Shes just a big bowl of angry lol. Hopefully one day I can handle her, but for now im wearing snake handling gloves haha.

Categories: Corn Snake, Snakes
  1. Prince of Persia
    December 31, 2010 at 4:05 am

    damn
    i really afraid af this one
    never see a snake like this befor
    its so scary

  2. January 2, 2011 at 8:38 pm

    holy cow that is a true mama jama corn snake. it is so white

  3. January 17, 2011 at 9:16 pm

    Ya its like snakes on a plane with this one

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

